OpenRice Index
  
bittermansguide
This is bittermansguide .
Member 31 First(s)
No. of Review57 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity33 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos146 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant57 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲11 Follower(s)
bittermansguide  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 45 Reviews in Malaysia
Glorious Kerala! Smile Jul 14, 2020   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Restaurant | Seafood

To put it mildly, this is some of the best Indian food you will ever eat, anywhere. The location may cause fear to swell in your stomach (1st floor up some escalators in a shopping mall that's seen better days) but rest assured you are in for an experience.

​At busier times of the week it's recommended to call ahead and book as it's perpetually packed. If you don't mind deafening bird song then ask for a balcony table. As far as dishes that can change the rotation of the earth, try their Mango Prawn Curry or their Bone Marrow curry. Both destined to make you swoon and need a glass of water to fight the faintness of disbelief. Armed with exemplary service, costly prices and chic ambiance, this is more of a "one-off" treat as opposed to daily opulence. 

None of their menu sampled was disappointing, rather some dishes were even better than the great ones.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Prawn Mango Curry, Mutton Bone Marrow
 
Date of Visit: Feb 04, 2020 

Spending per head: Approximately RM70(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

BEST DOSA IN KL!!! Smile Jul 14, 2020   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Restaurant

I would consider it almost humanly impossible to make a better masala dosa. The actual dosa was crispy yet had pockets of softness, the sambar was to-die-for, and the chutneys were next level. If you come here and hate this dosa you can go take a long walk off a short plank, my friend.

TIP: Go to the Leboh Ampang branch, its the best one.

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Masala Dosa
 
Date of Visit: Jan 15, 2020 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Unspeakably Good Smile Jul 14, 2020   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Restaurant | Vegetarian

For a second I thought I was headed to some new hipster Tamil place where the waiters would all have slick moustaches and tattoos. I quickly realised upon entering that it was just a funny name. The waiters did have moustaches, but they were not the hipster kind rolled in pomade. 

As the amber hued orb was placed in front of me a shot of fear paralysed me "This doesn't look that great, what have I done". Existential anxiety was quickly erased as I put the first crispy bite into my mouth, soaked in utterly spectacular sambar. Special mention to the red tomato chutney which was world class.

On my second visit I had the Chole Bhature, the samosa. Everything at this restaurant is TOP CLASS!!!

 

 

 

 
 
Date of Visit: Jan 10, 2020 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Delicious Smile Jul 14, 2020   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Restaurant

No visit to KL can be complete without a trip here. Entering into the weird and wonderful world of this excellent restaurant, with “Baba” sitting behind the cash register with his infectious smile. The thing to get here is the Nyonya Laksa, but beware it’s only available certain days of the week. 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Nyonya Laksa
 
Date of Visit: Jan 13, 2020 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Old Skool Luxury Smile Jul 14, 2020   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Asian Variety | Café | Restaurant | Noodles | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

When smart people find old buildings and turn them into gorgeous restaurants, hire good cooks and front of house, this is what you end up with. Great sharing plates, awesome presentation, decent prices.

Try their cold brew Darjeeling First Flush tea! Bingo

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Duck Bowl
 
Date of Visit: Jan 21, 2020 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0