OpenRice Index
  
Vegan Expression
Member 7 First(s)
No. of Review10 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity17 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos37 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant10 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲95 Follower(s)
Vegan Expression  Level 2
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 5 of 10 Reviews in Malaysia
打破吃「齋」印象 Smile Jul 20, 2019   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Noodles | Vegetarian

走進「品韾」大門,打破吃「齋」印象!店內裝潢時尚典雅,高級卻親切,像我穿著拖鞋進去也不會覺得格格不入 (這麼熱大家都穿拖鞋吧) 🤣重點,食物既好吃又好看!這裡沒有齋,只有Vegan!
「酪梨紅菜頭酵母吐司」(RM18) 的賣相實在太美了!超適合打卡,放IG上會有超多讚的那種 😍 廚師很聰明地把紅菜頭做成泥/醬,塗在麵包上,在放一堆我超愛的酪梨,不喜歡吃紅菜頭的我也沒辦法嫌棄,大口大口地吃完 😋 「蕃茄紅醬意大利麵」(RM22) 也很推薦喔,很愛那肉丸;還有,如果能吃辣的,可以試試看「品韾椰油飯」(RM18) 喔~
對了,我們還點了杯很「普通」的有機豆奶 (RM8),但不知為何覺得很好喝,問了店員才知道加了黑糖!真的蠻好喝的!
「品韾」還有很多自家產品耶,Vegan的護唇膏 (RM28),賣相很可愛,忍不住買了個水蜜桃口味的,現在每天都在用;還有這家的保溫杯 (RM69) 都非常時尚耶;還有很多很多小東西,留待你們自己來發掘吧~

Walk into the door of "Pin Xin" and break the impression of "Buddhist vegetarianism"! The interior decoration is elegant and stylish, but still keep the feeling of relax and casual, like I don't feel bad when I wear slippers. (I think everyone wears slippers in such a hot weather) 🤣Most importantly, the food is delicious and pretty!
"Avocado Beet Sourdough Toast" (RM18) looks so pretty! If you take a picture of it, put on IG, you will get a lot of "like" 😍 The chef is very clever to make the beetroot into mash, painted on the bread, put a bunch of avocado, it makes me like this toast a lot even I hate beetroot. "Spaghetti Bolognese" (RM22) is also very recommended. I love the meatballs very much. Also, if you can eat spicy food, you can try their "Pinxin Nasi Lemak" (RM18) ~
By the way, we also ordered a very common "Ordinary" organic soy milk (RM8), but I don't know why it tastes really good. So I asked the staff, they actually added brown sugar! um.. tasty!
"Pinxin" has many products to sell, like, Vegan's lip balm (RM28), very cute in design,I bought a peach flavor, now used every day; and water bottle (RM69) ) It’s very fashionable; there are a lot of little things in Pinxin, discover them yourself next time~

 

 

 

 
vegan lip balm

vegan lip balm

 
water bottle

water bottle

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  蕃茄紅醬意大利麵, 酪梨紅菜頭酵母吐司
 
Date of Visit: Mar 24, 2019 

Spending per head: Approximately RM22

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

真正的壽司料理 Smile Jul 19, 2019   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Ramen/Udon/Soba | Vegetarian

「Sushi Kitchen」是馬來西亞首創的vegan壽司,他們非常低調,不說真的不知道是vegan呢!這家是雜食旅伴最最最推薦的,因為它實在有太多讓人欣賞的舉動。
1. 環保、減少浪費
他們把廚餘製作成酵素當清潔劑,盡量減少浪費,還會在店裡賣環保酵素 (RM12),鼓勵大家使用

2. 食材使用透明化、處理過程嚴謹
店內使用的食材都非常講究,還逐一作成宣傳單張,一一解釋每樣食材的營養,讓大家吃得安心,還長了不少知識呢;所有蔬果都經過45分鐘環保酵素浸泡,非常乾淨

3. 菜單貼心溫暖
一般菜單都會有些小圖案作餐點的小提示,如小辣椒代表餐點的辣度等。這家卻增加了小孩,代表是「兒童最愛」;小飛機,代表「趕時間」等等,超貼心可愛的

4. 餐點精緻、員工親切
壽司精緻美味,由於太多選擇,我們直接點「皆大歡喜」16件壽司就把所有最受歡迎的包含在內了!「百變軍艦壽司」是每次不一樣的,根據廚師當天的心情和創意而做的,蠻有驚喜喔!拉麵我們選擇了「黑神之小黑」,湯底是有機五谷燕麥奶,很特別,很好吃!
由於旅伴太愛「Sushi Kitchen」,我們回到吉隆坡時,還特意坐了很久的車子,去吉隆坡的分店,再吃一次!對了, 偷偷告訴你,「Sushi Kitchen」是可以加盟的,有興趣可以向他們查詢喔,希望香港和台灣可以有分店 😍

"Sushi Kitchen" is the first vegan sushi in Malaysia. You won't realize it is vegan until you ask! This is the most recommended restaurant in Penang from my omnivorous travel companion.
1. Environmental friendly, reducing waste
They made environmentally friendly enzymes by using their kitchen waste, try to minimize waste, and they also sell it (RM12) in the store to encourage everyone to use it.

2. The use of ingredients is transparent and the process is rigorous
They made leaflets to show people what ingredients they are using, and explaining the nutrition of each ingredient, you can gain a lot of knowledge of what you eat. Besides, all fruits and vegetables are soaked in environmentally friendly enzymes for 45 minutes.

3. A lot of cute reminders on the menu
The general menu will have some small icons for tips, such as the small peppers representing the spicyness of the meal. This restaurant has added children icon, to represent "kids' favorite"; small planes, on behalf of "rushing", etc., lovely

4. Fine dining and friendly staff
Sushi is exquisite and delicious. Due to too many choices, we directly order a “Happiness Family” 16 pieces of sushi to include all the most popular ones! "Gunkan of the day" is different every time. According to the mood and creativity of the chef on the day, it was quite surprising! Ramen We chose "Black God", it is organic five grain oat milk soup, very special and tasty!

Since my travel companion loves "Sushi Kitchen" so much, when we returned to Kuala Lumpur, we also took a long time to go to the branch in Kuala Lumpur and eat again! BTW, secretly tell you that you can franchise with "Sushi Kitchen". If you are interested, you can contact them directly. I hope Hong Kong and Taiwan can have branches soon 😍

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 22, 2019 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

鮮味十足的素魚粥 Smile Jul 19, 2019   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Vegetarian

從前很愛吃海鮮,任何的海鮮料理也愛不釋手,普通至魚粥,我也很愛吃!這是我vegan後第一次嚐到的素魚粥 (RM11.9),很讓我驚喜,因為居然有「鮮味」?!可能是紫菜的關係,讓我有這樣的感覺,但真的不錯吃!

I used to like seafood, I like ALL seafood dishes, even the ordinary fish porridge, I also love it! This is the first time I had the vegan fish porridge (RM11.9) after my switch, which surprised me a lot because it actually had a "sweet taste" from seafood ? ! Maybe because of the seaweed, anyeay it is really delicious!

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  fish porridge
 
Date of Visit: Mar 25, 2019 

Spending per head: Approximately RM12(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

超過60道小菜任你吃 Smile Jul 19, 2019   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Mixed rice

當地人也極力推薦的小店 - 長青素,也是我們在檳城最常光顧的店!超過60道小菜,均沒有重覆喔,太強了!而且還非常非常便宜又好吃!自助形式,選好後拿到櫃台,店員會幫你判斷多少錢,個人來說,平均都在 RM8 左右!你還可以配個鮮榨果汁,如芒果汁 (RM3) 和加個甜點喔,如愛玉冰 (RM4.8),都很好吃耶~
小店雖沒有冷氣,但我覺得還可以喔,一到中午吃飯時間,其實還蠻多人的,當地人和外國人都喜歡來耶,店內很快就座滿囉!

The restaurant that is highly recommended by the locals - Evergreen Vegetarian Food, is also the restaurant that we go frequently in Penang! Over 60 dishes for you to choose! And it is very, very cheap and delicious! Self-service form, go to the counter after you finished choosing your food, the staff will help you judge how much does it cost, personally, the average is around RM8! You can also have a freshly squeezed juice, such as mango juice (RM3) and order a dessert, such as Aiyu Jelly (RM4.8), which is delicious.
Although the restaurant is not air-conditioned, it's still okay to sit inside for me. When the lunch time is coming, it is quite a lot of people. seems like locals and foreigners like to coming here!
 
Date of Visit: Mar 23, 2019 

Spending per head: Approximately RM8(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

貴賓狗狗咖啡館 Smile Jul 19, 2019   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Café | Noodles | Nasi Lemak

在一個寧靜的住宅區裡找到了這家 ─ Brown Poodle Cafe,脫鞋進去後,還真的有隻棕色的貴賓狗狗,兇巴巴地迎接我們 🤣 店裡環境很溫馨,大家都非常安靜,加上脫了鞋,特別有家的感覺,好舒適喔 🥳
一定要來試試這裡的漢堡套餐,我們分別點了黑竹炭和貝果漢堡套餐 (各RM25),配薯條是常識,大口大口地吃,非常滿足,記得要先告訴店員你是Vegan喔!當天的蘑菇湯也很厲害,非常濃郁,蘑菇控的我真的欲罷不能啊 😋
正享受著美食的時候,突然柔柔的鋼琴聲傳到耳朵裡,原來樓上是鋼琴教室耶,小朋友學完鋼琴就可以順便下來吃個美味下午茶,真的很會享受呢 😍

I found this Brown Poodle Cafe in a quiet residential area. After I took off my shoes and go inside, a brown poodle greeted us fiercely 🤣 The environment was very warm and everyone was very quiet. We felt like at home. It’s so comfortable 🥳
Be sure to try the burger set here. We ordered black and brown burger set (RM25 each). It is common sense to eat with French fries. It is very satisfying. Remember to tell the staff that you are a Vegan! The mushroom soup of the day is also very tasty, very rich in taste, I can't control myself to keep eating as a mushroom lover 😋
When I was enjoying the food, the soft piano sound came to my ears. The piano classroom was on the upstairs. After the kids finished their piano lesson, they could have a delicious afternoon tea downstairs, so enjoyable 😍

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  黑竹炭漢堡套餐, 貝果漢堡套餐
 
Date of Visit: Mar 21, 2019 

Spending per head: Approximately RM25(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 5  |  
Clean
 5  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0