OpenRice Index
  
cherry
This is cherry living in Bukit Jalil. I am a IT, work in Seputeh. I like to hang out in Bangsar. Japanese, Italian, German are my favorite cuisines. I also love Bar & Pub, Café and Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato.
Member 1 First(s)
No. of Review4 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended1 Recommended
Popularity191 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos212 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant0 My Restaurant(s)
Follow12 Following
粉絲196 Follower(s)
cherry  Level 1
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 1 to 4 of 4 Reviews in Malaysia
蠻地道的台灣菜 Smile Oct 31, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant

[VDO:7]
若想要吃一頓簡單的台灣料理,而又不想排隊,那可以考慮這兒。

四個人的晚餐,點了一點小菜
白飯 Rice

白飯 Rice

 
左宗黨雞 General Toss Chicken

左宗黨雞 General Toss Chicken

 
皮蛋豆腐 Bean Curd with Century Egg

皮蛋豆腐 Bean Curd with Century Egg

 
菜圃蛋 Fried "Choy Boh" with Egg

菜圃蛋 Fried "Choy Boh" with Egg

 
魚香茄子 Stir Fried Brinjal with M/meat

魚香茄子 Stir Fried Brinjal with M/meat

 
小菜配白飯

小菜配白飯

 
附送甜點 complementary dessert

附送甜點 complementary dessert

 
很意外的還有(隨人頭)附送甜點

這兒消費會比隔壁的蓬莱茶坊來的貴點,可是好處就是不必排長龍,食物色香味俱全 smile
有機會, 會嘗試養身窩.
 
Recommended Dish(es):  菜圃蛋 Fried "Choy Boh" with Egg
 
Date of Visit: Oct 28, 2013 

Spending per head: Approximately RM29(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Delicious Ramen in town Smile Jul 06, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood | Noodles

A ramen with tasty broth soup that you want to have a try. chopstick
Ultimate Tonkotsu Ramen (big)

Ultimate Tonkotsu Ramen (big)

 
Big - RM20.90
The broth is so tasty and delicious.
Tokyo Ramen (regular)

Tokyo Ramen (regular)

 
Regular - RM13.90

There is recommended step on enjoying ramen:
1 Indulge your sight and smell receptors with the appetizing aroma of the rich broth.
2 Scoop, sip and savour generous amounts of soup to start off. The soup is the most significant element of any Ramen dish, so enjoy!
3 Mix the noodles and soup well. Take note not to mix the seaweed together as it will dissolve!
4 Next, slurp away! The noodles are best consumed with the soup while it is hot, approximately within 7 to 8 minutes after it is served.
5 For that extra tasty kick, eat it with the accompaniments and added toppings.
6 By now, the soup will have reached its full-bodied flavour. Finish up by gulping it, down to the last drop!

Had been to the here for few times but not really remember where is the exact location shocked
Environment is abit pack and services is slow, especially when ask for refill.
price a bit expensive, but it will be worth with their 50% promotion on big bowl tongue
 
Date of Visit: Jun 30, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Hand make Hakka noodles  Smile May 16, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

This is my second time visit here.
Good place for lunch as the price is reasonable. tongue
The only problem is, hard to get parking at this area.

Variety choice available, with different mixture:
1. Select cooking method from Broth, Slippery Soup, Curry, Dry, Etc chopstick
2. Choose the noodles that you preferrable: Hand Made Thick Noodles, Hand Made Little Noodles, Mee Hun, Keow Teow, Clay Pot Noodlesbowl
3. Pick your "side dish":- Fish Ball, Pork Ball, Chicken Ball, Shrimp Ball, Cuttle Fish Ball, etcchopstick
Slippery Soup Noodle with pork ball

Slippery Soup Noodle with pork ball

 
Too porky smell, not my choice
Pork Chop Noodle

Pork Chop Noodle

 
Not a bad choice
Spicy Meat Paste Noodle

Spicy Meat Paste Noodle

 
Spicy level is still ok to Malaysian tongue New choice in restaurant.
Fish Cakes... Nice!

Fish Cakes... Nice!

 
Promotion now! order Spicy Meat Paste Noodle, add RM1.50 to get this! worth smile

Get their members card and you will entitle 10% discount on your order (^^)
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Hakka noodle,Fish cakes
 
Date of Visit: May 16, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Only in Quantity not Quality Cry May 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Buffet | Seafood | Group/Family dining

Have been hearing people talking about MAIU, and saw few blogs on this. Most of the people claiming that is a worth and recommended place if you looking for Japanese food.

I was looking forward to try it out as i'm a big Japanese food fans.

Friends was planning a surprises birthday gathering for me at MAIU. I was happy and excited as at last I got chance to try it out. However, we are all disappointed with it.

Environment :
a bit pack. too many tables & chairs in a small restaurant.

Food:
Unlimited order from menu. Food not as that fresh. Overall, none of the dish here able to impressed us nor we able to give it a thumb. The only things that we repeat ordering is the green tea and ice-cream. shocked

Guess here is only for those for looks for quantity > quality. Don't think we will go back again.
Well, afterall is your choice if you still wish to have a try lol
(Perhaps the main chef was absence on that day? mad )

 
 
Date of Visit: Mar 22, 2012 

Celebration:  生日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM44(晚餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 1  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend