OpenRice Index
  
ohfishiee
This is ohfishiee living in Sri Petaling. I am a StudentI like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Bandar Sunway, Cyberjaya. Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Steaks / Chops.
Member 207 First(s)
No. of Review438 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity2441 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos841 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲1528 Follower(s)
ohfishiee  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 438 Reviews in Malaysia
Classy Food at Ferringhi Garden Smile Jul 25, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Western variety | Restaurant | Seafood

 
Ferringhi Garden is a restaurant located very near to Hard Rock Hotel Penang. It is a hotspot for tourist, but rather pricy for the steaks menu. So I ordered some local delight, which comes in a surprise for me.

 
My meal of the day @ RM25.90. It's sizzling hot, but seriously awesome when I first bite through the puffy layer of croissant and find lots of curry and chicken cubes in it. The outermost layer is a thin, crispy layer of popiah skin. Inside this huge plate, the curry chicken rice is very well enveloped, and the rice remains hot even after an hour of eating it! Quite sweet but not too spicy for me, thumbs up!

 
 
Date of Visit: Jul 13, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Chilla Cup Cafe Smile Jun 07, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Noodles

It is conveniently located at the centre of the city, and I wanted to give it a try since I heard positive reviews about it.
Latte

Latte

 
Here's a fresh latte brewed on the stove a moment ago. It looks simple, but surprisingly the latte is very aromatic and tastes not too strong for my liking.
Pretzel

Pretzel

 
I see that the pretzels are freshly baked from the oven, so I ordered one and try. It is crusty on the outside and soft in the inside. It tastes more naturally sweet and healthier than the ordinary pretzel. I like to have it with my coffee!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Pretzel,latte
 
Date of Visit: Jun 05, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM10(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Bread Talk Bakery Smile Jun 07, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

Many new bakery are mushrooming in town, but BreadTalk remains one of my best choice. Their 'see through' kitchen is good to allow patrons to see how the fresh breads are prepared, and cleanliness is well-kept there.
Japan Cheese Cake

Japan Cheese Cake

 
The signature Japan light cheese cake is my all-time favourite! Very light and soft inside, the cheese taste is not too strong. Eventhough I'm not a cheese lover, I like the mild cheesiness of the cake!
Chicken Floss

Chicken Floss

 
Chicken floss bun. Looks very simple but really delicious with generous amount of floss!
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Chicken floss,Cheese cake
 
Date of Visit: Jun 06, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM5(早餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Wok Dish Way, with Famous Lei Cha Smile Mar 29, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Café | Noodles

Lei Cha @ RM7.90

Lei Cha @ RM7.90

 
The healthy set meal comes in a bowlful of white rice, soup, and a mixture of tea leaves and grounded herbs, along with various roasted nuts and greens. This is the authentic Hakka version, with no added preservatives. It is closest to the more original flavour from Johor! I love the mildness in it actually, not too strong or throat-choking.
Mix them all!

Mix them all!

 
Honestly, the authentic Lei Cha here is more aromatic with savoury taste which would attract beginners like me!
Lei Cha Fried Rice @ RM9.40

Lei Cha Fried Rice @ RM9.40

 
Another version of improvised Lei Cha that I love is this fried rice lei cha. The fried beancurd and groundnuts are slightly salty, but others are perfect in their original taste!
Green fragrant rice!

Green fragrant rice!

 
The green-colored rice is aromatic and taste better than the original Lei Cha because it is fried until fragrant before serving it with other condiments.
Ice Blended Lei Cha @ RM7.90

Ice Blended Lei Cha @ RM7.90

 
The specialty and highly-recommended beverage is this Lei Cha drinks. It's good for beginners as you don't have to be afraid of the stinky smell of Lei Cha, because it is now added with a generous amount of milk and whipped cream. Really taste refreshing and good for hot days!
Lei Cha Soup

Lei Cha Soup

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Lei Cha,Lei Cha Fried Rice,Lei Cha Ice Blended
 
Spending per head: Approximately RM10(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Snowflake No.1 Taiwanese Dessert Smile Jan 13, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Stall / Warung | Desserts

 
Here we are for DESSERT of the dae! @ Snowflakes, Kuchai Lama. This outlet is always fully occupied at night.
Blinking UFO

Blinking UFO

 
This is not a new idea anymore, many outlets use the same concept with this UFO. It vibrates once your dessert is ready to be served.

 
Under this Memorable Series, this Lemon Jade Jelly Ice tastes really sour and chilling. You may love this if you're adventurous in tasting.

 
Everytime you visit this dessert shop, you should try out this Snowflake's bestseller ---
Grass jelly series, with taroballs!

After trying out most of the taiwanese desserts out there, I still come back to Snowflakes because it's really a good one as compared to its competitors.

 
Recommended Dish(es):  Snowflake Bestseller
 
Date of Visit: Jan 07, 2012 

Spending per head: Approximately RM7(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0