OpenRice Index
  
ohfishiee
This is ohfishiee living in Sri Petaling. I am a StudentI like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Bandar Sunway, Cyberjaya. Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Steaks / Chops.
Member 207 First(s)
No. of Review438 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity2441 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos841 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲1528 Follower(s)
ohfishiee  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 435 Reviews in Malaysia
Hearty Meal at The Loaf Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

The Loaf at Bangsar Village is one of the bakery outlets which serve hearty meals for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It comes with value set lunches, and I order a plate of pasta to savour on.

 
Chilli Prawn @ RM26.00

The touch of local chilli in the prawns has indeed spiced up my taste buds, because it is sweet and slightly spicy. The garlic bread should be served while crispy before it is exposed too much to the air. And the succulent prawns are lightly sauteed, naturally fresh but blends well with the flavours of the dried pasta.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 12, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Lunch at The Loaf Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Sweets/Snack | Bakery / Cake / Kuih

 
Many of you may not know: The Loaf actually specializes in serving afternoon teas, and a full range of à la carte lunch and dinner menus in a relaxed ambiance. The interior of the restaurant has a totally warm appearance with a sitting area for diners to chit-chat over a drink.

 
Croquette @ RM26.00

I love this Japanese specialty fried prawn roll finished with home-made tartar sauce, served with crispy cabbage salad and zesty Japanese dressing. The croquette is crispy on the outside with juicy huge prawns on the inside. Sweet and succulent, I will be back for this!
 
Date of Visit: Jul 23, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Hotel Dining | Buffet


The evening buffet spread at Swiss Garden is very satisfying for those who love local delicacies like me. Located along the busy road of Pudu, this hotel is quite famous among tourists and I find many international guests enjoying our malaysian dishes there.

 
The curry noodle can be customized according to my preference, and I added lots of bean curd and lime leaves to enhance the fragrance of the curry. It is very aromatic and I enjoy the thick sweet curry broth. Slightly spicy while served hot, I find the flavours not overly strong but good enough to savour.

 
Lots of malaysian kuih are served on the buffet spread. Sweet and delicious!
 
Date of Visit: Jul 25, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Hotel Dining | Buffet


Saffron Brasserie is offering Ramadhan buffet now, at RM70 nett per person. The buffet is quite wide, with many local favourite choices. But it was quite quiet when I went there on a Sunday night.

 
I start off the tradition of breaking fast with 3 pieces of dates which are quite moist and not overly sweet.

 
Then I went for some famous mee mamak in the restaurant with lots of tangy cucumber and bean curd in a zest of lime juice. The noodles are neither too soggy nor dry, just right in texture, with slightly heavier note of sweetness than being salty. Overall, it is very aromatic and deep in flavours.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 30, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Fusion Haven Cafe and Restaurant Smile Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops


Fusion Haven cafe is not really noticeable but it has been operating for the past 10 years with flourishing business because of its innovative menu. It serves western food, local favourite as well as japanese cuisine.

 
I tried their tropical mango salad, priced around RM10++. It is presented so beautifully with lots of crispy popiah skin, raisins, fruits and vege. I love such combination which balances up the taste and texture. crunchy enough yet not too sweet for me. The salad dressing is quite special and tangy, good to go with the crispy popiah. Will definitely come back for more dishes!
 
Date of Visit: Jul 11, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0