OpenRice Index
  
ohfishiee
This is ohfishiee living in Sri Petaling. I am a StudentI like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Bandar Sunway, Cyberjaya. Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Steaks / Chops.
Member 207 First(s)
No. of Review438 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity2448 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos841 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲1527 Follower(s)
ohfishiee  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 31 to 35 of 438 Reviews in Malaysia
Dinner at Fish Castle  OK Jun 18, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

 
Fish Castle has a pretty decent, comfy ambiance. The menu is mainly comprising of fish balls, fish noodles and fish cakes.

However, if you're not a fan of fish food stuff, the most basic Nasi Lemak and Malaysian-styled rendang would be a good choice for you. Look at the prices, I personally think that it's quite reasonable and worth the money.

 
Fried Fish Noodle and Chee Cheong Fun @ RM 6.50

This is, impressively good with the crunchy fish noodles! Instead of frying kuey teow like any other hawker stall, the chef uses fish noodle and rolls of chee cheong fun to provide a blend of chewy yet soft combination. Such creative dish is highly recommended in this restaurant! However, it is a tad salty for me.

 
Red Bean Sago Dessert @ RM 2.50

It tastes fine for me as you can see the generous amount of red beans used to prepare this dessert. However, it's a little too coarse and lacking of the chewy transparent sago. Lacking of sweetness too.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 18, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dim Sum at Clan, Sri Petaling OK Jun 17, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Dim sum

Clan is a very famous dim sum shop around Sri Petaling which opens from midnight till late afternoon. It has lots of crowd almost everyday, and I went there with my family at 8am just to secure ourselves a seat.

 
Their steamed prawn dumpling is hot upon serving, and the skin is really soft and a little overcooked. The prawn in it is just chewy but not juicy, I believe it is not that fresh. Not the best "Har Gao" I have tried. It's little bland too.

 
As for the fried foodstuff, I try the deep-fried skin stuffed with prawn. The skin is quite crispy and not so oily, but then again the prawn is bland and not so prawn. It is still acceptable with a dip of mayonnaise to add more flavours.

Overall, their signature chicken glutinous rice is nice, but not their other dim sum.
 
Date of Visit: Apr 04, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

QQ Snowmix @ Sri Petaling OK Jun 16, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Café | Restaurant | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt | Desserts

 
Have you heard of QQ SnowMix? It is still a new brand of Taiwanese desserts but SnowMix offers VIP Card which enables you to get 10% during peak hours, and 20% during non-peak hours.

 
Here's the QQ Bestseller- Grass Jelly with Ice + QQ Taro + Black Creamer @ RM 6.90.

The taro balls here are of larger size with brighter colours as compared to Snowflakes. The creamer tastes quite bland but it is good to add to the fresh grass jelly for more smoothness. The grass jelly ice is not so sweet, and I like it.

 
So far, I've only tried one of the cold drinks there--- Milk Tea with Jelly and Red Beans @ RM 5.50

To my disappointment, the overly sweetened milk tea along with the natural sweetness of the red beans is really a bad choice because I opted it without ice. I bet it would suit my personal taste better if this beverage is chilled.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 19, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Rojak & Cendol @ Seapark PJ OK Jun 16, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Stall / Warung

I pass by this stall just at the right time. Under the scorching hot weather, I need something to soothe my throat and this Rojak & Cendol Stall serves me the best. It is quite popular around the neighbourhood with much crowd from morning until late afternoon.

 
Pasembur, the famous Indian rojak in town is my favourite here. It is served with prawn fritters which are crispy but very soft and chewy when soaked into the sweet peanut sauce.

 
The yellow noodles used here are quite soft and I love having this with the thick sauce. The sauce is quite sweet and mildly spicy, which taste just so-so for me.

 
I have ice kacang (ABC) instead of cendol, because the icy shave tastes better with the syrup, corns, jellies and other condiments. They're just a tad sweet for me, but overall it is not bad.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 13, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

T@ste6 BBQ Buffet @ KL  OK Jun 16, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Sweets/Snack

 
Upon arrival, I'm entranced with the inviting surrounding of T@ste6. There I thought it must be an ideal dining place with a fashionable blend of design, elegance and a brand new holistic culinary journey overlooking the magnificent view of the city's skyline.

 
Fish Tikka Skewers

First up, let me try the foodstuff from the charcoal grills. The fish is grilled to perfection and deboned which makes it much easier to eat. However, the fish is quite soft and salty for me.

 
Roasted Rosemary Potatoes

Such herbal condiment indeed spices up the potato wedges and makes it full of flavours! I love the light rosemary flavours, which is a bit tangy and salty in overall taste. Thumbs up!

 
Date of Visit: Mar 20, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0