OpenRice Index
  
ohfishiee
This is ohfishiee living in Sri Petaling. I am a StudentI like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Bandar Sunway, Cyberjaya. Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Steaks / Chops.
Member 207 First(s)
No. of Review438 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity2448 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos841 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲1527 Follower(s)
ohfishiee  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 11 to 15 of 438 Reviews in Malaysia
Wonderful Dorayaki  OK Jul 04, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety

Wonderful Cakehouse is a medium-sized bakery shop located at the main entrance of Jusco supermarket. It sells all kinds of bread, pastry and cakes, and the best thing is, after 8pm, they will have special offer up to 50% sometimes.

 
I bought a red bean dorayaki at RM1.50. Quite cheap yet very filling. The crust is quite compact yet soft when fresh. Red bean filling in it is quite limited so I don't taste much sweetness in there. Overall, it is cheap and good.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 02, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Spicy Hunan Cuisine OK Jul 03, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

After a satisfying meal at Bandar Puteri, now I am back at De Hunan, for more varieties, but at their old restaurant at Kuchai Lama. The shopfront may have a shabby looking due to the old building, but its interior is warm-looking and gives a homey feel.

 
Pork Spare Ribs and Corn Soup (玉米炖排骨瓦罐炜烫)

Now i know how to choose nonspicy food. The chefs create a very porky broth of light soup to soothe our throats. The essence of the broth is so rich, with the right amount of lean ribs and sweet corns, what a hearty broth to go! naturally sweet and delicious.

 
Homemade Potato Pancake (香甜士豆饼)

For dessert, we have the potato pancake which appears rather savory than sweet, perhaps because of the thickened starchy texture which some may enjoy but not all. However, a dip into the chilled condensed milk is so heavenly, perfectly complementing the hot crispy potato slices! Sweet and sinful!
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Asam Laksa, small but good! OK Jul 03, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Malaysian variety | Kopitiam | Seafood | Noodles

Besides the very famous Ah Cheng Laksa in town, I also tried this very infamous laksa at Cheras food court. It is often ordered by the crowd, despite of the very small portion.

 
Asam laksa at this stall comes in a very petite size as we pay at least RM1 lesser than the usual ones. Yet, it is fully garnished with leaves, lime and egg, Personally, i feel that the asam gravy is quite thick, with a lot of fish chunks in it. Thumbs up. But the noodle is overly soft, especially when soaked for long.

Overall, it is not so sour, so I have to add lime to add more flavours into the broth.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 01, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Decent Cheese Naan  OK Jul 03, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Restaurant | Noodles | Nasi Lemak

During one of my days of watching the football match, I was at Al Baik, a mamak restaurant which gains popularity along old klang road neighbourhood area. It is just right beside the Pearl International Hotel, very noticable with the bright lights.

 
I have a cheese naan, it's good but i can't say it's the best i have tried. The cheese is still melting beneath the layer of bread while it is served hot. Their curry isn't that flavourful as it is lacking of the good aroma of coconut milk, but the dhal is good, very thick and rich in the peas. I love dipping the crispy naan into dhal gravy. Delicious!
 
Date of Visit: Jun 26, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Bobalicious Smoothies @ Tropicana OK Jun 27, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Stall / Warung | Pizza/Pasta | Burgers / Sandwiches | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

I always thought Bobalicious Smoothies is just a beverage shop like Boost Juice Works, but i'm wrong when i pass by its outlet at Tropicana City Mall. It serves a good range of pasta, at a really reasonable price .

 
Chicken Lasagna @ RM12.90

This is full of enjoyment of the cheese with creamy tomato-based sauce. However, the pasta sheet is rather thick and slightly tough but well-balanced up with the tender chicken meat chunks. Quite sweet but the cheese is not too salty for my liking.

 
Tabasco Tomyam Pasta @ RM8.90

I have to praise this plate of tomyam pasta. Soaked in the thick sour and spicy tomyam soup, the noodles remain springy with the crunchy nuts lightening it up. Sour, spicy and sweet. No complaints from the table about this plate of unique pasta!
 
Date of Visit: Jun 07, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0