OpenRice Index
  
ohfishiee
This is ohfishiee living in Sri Petaling. I am a StudentI like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Bandar Sunway, Cyberjaya. Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Steaks / Chops.
Member 207 First(s)
No. of Review438 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity2453 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos841 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲1527 Follower(s)
ohfishiee  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 41 to 45 of 435 Reviews in Malaysia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café

John King Egg Tart is claimed to be originated from Hong Kong, and there are not many branches yet in Malaysia. This kiosk is located at the centre of the shopping mall, very much crowd passing by everyday and their egg tarts are selling like hot cakes.

 
They are famous for the durian tarts along with other delectable flavours are coffee, chocolate, sesame and more. The durian is not too strong, and slightly sweet and creamy.

The crust is really thin and crispy with a very nice aroma like baked cookies. Then the filling inside is smooth and flavourful but not cloying at all. I love this as some snacks during tea time.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 10, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dim Sum at Cheras OK Jun 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Food court | Noodles | Mixed rice

Another dim sum stall I have tried is at Cheras. Their dim sum looks quite fresh and people around the neighbourhood love dropping by for brunch.

 
The dumplings have large prawn in it, but the skin is too thick and not moist enough. It burst upon serving, and the juiciness from the prawn is lost. The taste is quite light and I prefer dipping into the garlic chilli sauce for more flavours.

 
The Fried Spring Roll is very nice with crispy salty skin and well-minced meat inside. The meat is very chewy with the aroma of spring onions. I love it but it is quite oily.

 
Jin Duei

It is a fried Chinese pastry made from glutinous rice flour. It is surprising that they sell Chinese pastry here as well. The pastry is coated with sesame seeds on the outside and is crisp and chewy. The red bean paste inside is slightly sweet. Delicious.
 
Date of Visit: May 09, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dim Sum @ Kajang OK Jun 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Kopitiam

The Chinese food stall has a hot steaming tray which serves decent dim sums. It is a good place for the elders to hang out in the morning for some breakfast and tea.

 
I have a barbequed pork steamed bun, which is very soft in the skin and thick BBQ sauce inside the bun. The bun is so fluffy with good scent of flour, but the filling inside is quite little. The pork is of fatty layers, which I find it less interesting to eat. However the BBQ sauce is good, slighty salty and I love it.

 
They serve colourful siew mai as well. However the skin is of artificial color, and the meat in it is too stiff and not so fresh. The dim sum is quite dry, and quite bland in taste.

 
Date of Visit: Mar 19, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Western food @ Haven, Ampang OK Jun 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Noodles

 
Despite of staying miles away from Ampang, I purposely visit the place to enjoy the night scenery there. It's another quiet restaurant up the hill during weekdays, and very crowded during weekends.

 
Shawarma Chicken @ RM 19.90

It looks very much like a chicken burrito with chicken cutlets, tomato cubes, and lettuce wrapped with tortilla skin. The taste of the BBQ chicken is good, very juicy flesh with slight saltiness. However, it is quite dry and the skin is just too thick to be chewed!

 
Grilled Chicken Special @ RM 25.90

Served with pasta, corn, sausage and potato salad. The chicken is quite tender but the noodle is too dry and tasteless. The sausage is seasoned with black pepper, but the sauce itself is already of black pepper, so it is too strong in pepper taste for my liking.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 04, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 1

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Wan Tan @ Pontian Noodles  OK Jun 15, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles

The Pontian Noodles restaurant is famed for its wan tan mee and all kinds of dumpling assortments. Their noodle is springy and no alkaline taste, however it turns soft very fast, and the sauce is just so-so. The dark sauce is quite watery, lacking the salty taste.

 
Nevertheless, their fried dumpling is excellent as a side dish. The skin is crispy with very minimal amount of oil, and the meat inside is very well-seasoned, soft and flavourful. Quite light in taste, and best dip into chilli padi with soy sauce for more flavours.

 
Date of Visit: May 17, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0