OpenRice Index
  
ohfishiee
This is ohfishiee living in Sri Petaling. I am a StudentI like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Bandar Sunway, Cyberjaya. Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Steaks / Chops.
Member 207 First(s)
No. of Review438 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity2453 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos841 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲1527 Follower(s)
ohfishiee  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 36 to 40 of 435 Reviews in Malaysia
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Multi-Cuisine | Restaurant | Desserts

 
This is the old outlet of A Li Yaa Island Restaurant and Bar, before it is relocated to Plaza Damansara. Back then, I was not very adventurous in sri lankan food, but I drop by with my mates to chill out on a Saturday night.

 
Refreshing Mocktails (Non-alcoholic)

Four of us have a drink each for ourselves. The first one is Virgin Mojito at RM12. It is quite strong and very minty, much more pungent than the usual ones I have. The brown sugar just makes it sweeter and smoother a bit.

The second is Lychee Asam Boi at RM12. It is a perfect thirst quencher with the combination of fresh lychee and asam boi.

The white one is Pink Panther is a thick-in-texture but overly sweetened glass of strawberry puree with milk. While the last one is Strawberry Ice Tea, a lovey dovey glass with a bloody red heart shape on the surface. Made of strawberry puree, sugar and ice tea. Taste like fresh juice when chilled, and overly sweet when it is warm.
 
Date of Visit: Sep 17, 2011 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Formosa @ Sunway Pyramid OK Jun 16, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Restaurant | Noodles | BBQ

Just recently I visited the Formosa cafe for a quick lunch. It is located at Asian Avenue Sunway Pyramid, only a few steps away from Shihlin Taiwan Street Snacks.

 
Oyster Mee Suah @ RM 6.90

For me, it looks like a bowl of thick shark fin soup. The rich taste of seafood is absorbed by the soup and it makes a good aromatic dish here. Despite of that, the stench of oyster is too strong that I can't really enjoy the noodles. The oyster seems not so fresh, but the thick gravy can veil its bad taste there. The downside of this dish however is, limited bowls are offered to customers each day.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 13, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Wan Tan Mee @ SS19 OK Jun 16, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung | Noodles

I seldom drop by at this area, but I think this wan tan mee stall has been quite popular around the neighbourhood. When I was there in the morning, the business was quite good, mainly consisting of families and group patrons.

 
I had a plate of dried wan tan mee. I expected the noodle to be springy but it was not. It was quite soft and very easily chewed, with the watery sauce. The sauce itself is too dilute and not so rich in flavours. However the pork is delicious, with crispy edges. Just sweet enough to match with the salty plate of noodles. One thing good about it is the amount of noodle, it was so generous and I can hardly finish it by myself.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 15, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Laksa Utara @ Cheras OK Jun 16, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malay | Stall / Warung | Noodles

This stall at Cheras is quite crowded in the morning and afternoon. However, their service is quite efficient as I queued for a while and got mine ordered after 10 minutes.

 
I have no idea what is laksa utara, but this bowlful of delicious laksa is not bad. It is more of spicy taste, not the usual sour assam laksa that I usually have. The chicken slices and prawns are fresh with tender flesh, quite standard in taste. Then the soup base is very thick and rich. The noodle, however, is quite soft, and I don't enjoy it after it has expanded and softened after awhile.
 
Date of Visit: May 16, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Korean Food at Jaya One OK Jun 16, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Korean | Restaurant

Jaya One has so many eateries that I don't know which to choose when I was there. Then I want to try this Kimchiharu restaurant for a light snack to satisfy my Korean food cravings.

 
The kimchi pancake is so thin and crispy on the edges. Inside the pancake, I taste some soft, chewy flour with lots of vegetables. However, the sour kimchi flavour is very strong there, with slight sweetness from the cabbage itself. Overall, it is good, but quite oily for me.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 05, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0