OpenRice Index
  
ohfishiee
This is ohfishiee living in Sri Petaling. I am a StudentI like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Bandar Sunway, Cyberjaya. Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Steaks / Chops.
Member 207 First(s)
No. of Review438 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity2453 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos841 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲1527 Follower(s)
ohfishiee  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 26 to 30 of 435 Reviews in Malaysia
Yippee Cup @ SS2 OK Jun 19, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Ice Cream / Froyo / Gelato

 
Yippee Cup is a bubble tea cafe and restaurant. Unlike Chatime, it serves other light snacks such as fried hotdogs, deep fried items and waffles.

 
For a light bite, I have only a set of waffles. It is quite burnt but very crispy especially on the edges. But i find it quite dry because the kaya filling in it is not much. Nevertheless, the thin layer of kaya is quite sweet and flavourful. Tastes not bad, and I would try their signature tea next time.

 
Date of Visit: Jun 15, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Mi Goreng Mamak @ Brickfields OK Jun 19, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Indian | Restaurant | Seafood

This place is very crowded with lots of Indian Muslims and most of the eateries there are serving same range of food, from roti canai to western food.

 
For a quick meal, I order a plate of mee goreng with fried egg on top. It is quite spicy with hints of sweetness from the tomato. A zest of lime is good for the crunchy noodles to taste a little sour and spicy. The egg is nicely done, a little raw but goes well with the noodle. The only thing I dislike is the portion that comes too small.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 13, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Shimino @ Pavilion OK Jun 19, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Stall / Warung

Originated from Harajuku, Japan, Shimino offers dessert, savoury and crispy crepes with over 26 varieties of flavor combinations of fruits. Better yet, add an ice cream, honey or chocolate toppings to satisfy your taste buds.

 
Savoury Crepe - Chicken Sausage, Lettuce, Tomato, Onion, Sliced Egg, and Corn with Chilli / Tomato Sauce @ RM 9.90

Actually it's simple, the only thing you do is to choose from Chicken Sausage / Beef Strip / Turkey Slice. I chose chicken sausage then. Now the skin is the usual popiah wrapper we normally see, nothing much to yell about. And the usual ingredients we use for sandwiches are here too, that's why it's so filling and sufficient for me to take it as a healthy main meal!

It is really sweet and spicy with the sauce. And I enjoy the soft filling with crispy vegetables. Thumbs up!

 
Date of Visit: Jun 05, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dry Meehoon @ Old Klang Road OK Jun 18, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung | Noodles

This stall sells all kinds of mee, meehoon, kuey teow and wan tan mee whether it is of dry or soup versions. Everything is served with their homemade minced pork, and people along Old Klang Road usually have this for breakfast.

 
Dried Meehoon with Minced Meat

I always prefer meehoon to rice, so I've ordered dried meehoon which appeared to be in diluted oyster sauce. The sauce is too dilute that I feel it is too bland. The only flavour coming from the pepper is just too salty and spicy, but the noodle itself is quite springy, not too soft and just perfectly cooked. The meat is quite salty, so it balances up the tasteless noodle.
 
Date of Visit: Mar 13, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Dinner at Pearl Discovery  OK Jun 18, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Taiwanese | Restaurant | Juices / Bubble Tea / Tea / Yogurt

 
This cafe is famous for its fresh, healthy tea. Also, it offers set meal for both lunches and dinners, mostly on the Taiwanese and local food.

 
Claypot Lao Shu Fen

Judging by its appealing appearance, I quickly have the first spoonful of noodles with egg. But disappointlingly, it is quite salty with very little meat. And the taste is so-so only.

 
Three Cup Chicken Rice

From the waiter, I learned that this dish is the Pearl Discovery's signature dish. To my disappointment, it is just a plate of ordinary chicken rice, unlike how others have described it! The dark sauce makes the chicken too salty, and the meat is not so tender as I thought.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 01, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0