OpenRice Index
  
ohfishiee
This is ohfishiee living in Sri Petaling. I am a StudentI like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Bandar Sunway, Cyberjaya. Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Steaks / Chops.
Member 207 First(s)
No. of Review438 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity2453 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos841 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲1527 Follower(s)
ohfishiee  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 21 to 25 of 435 Reviews in Malaysia
Mekong House @ Subang Jaya OK Jun 20, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Vietnamese | Restaurant | Noodles

Mekong House is a cafe which attracts alot of students because of its reasonable price and huge portion of food. It specializes in vietnamese food, but the taste is more localized.

 
I heard that they are famous for their beef noodles but I tried one of the students' favourites--- the fried rice. It is really orange in color, and quite spicy and sour for me. The chicken meat in it is quite tough and overcooked but the rice itself if quite soft. The Thai flavour is revealed and I can't finish the big plate of rice by myself.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 06, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Opika Coffee OK Jun 20, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops | Seafood

Opika is a cafe and restaurant which serves quality organic products and meals. It is a good place to chill, and I think their signature item is the coffee.

 
While waiting for a friend, I drop by at Opika to get a cup of coffee. I find that they serve everything in organic manner, so I had a cup of Organic Coffee at RM7. The coffee is not as rich as the usual one I have, but also not as bitter. I find that I don't have to put too much sugar in it to make it sweeter. It is very smooth but not so aromatic. Overall, it's good for health and I enjoy it.
 
Date of Visit: Apr 24, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Cafe Barbera @ Bangsar OK Jun 20, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Sweets/Snack

 
I have been to Cafe Barbera at Sunway Pyramid but nothing wows me there. However, at Bangsar the same cafe has a total different layout with very rustic feel with a comfortable ambiance. It is opened really early in the morning so that I can enjoy some breakfast there.

 
The breakfast is served hot and it comprises of bread, ham, sausage, egg and beans. It is of very standard quality and I enjoy the soft, fluffy bread with the salty melting butter. Other than that, the ham and sausages are quite oily for me. Overall, it is acceptable but not the best I've tried.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 04, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Decanter @ SS17 OK Jun 20, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta | Steaks / Chops

 
Decanter simply means a vessel to hold an array of premium wine. Here I expect it to be another round of good dining experience, located at the secluded row of two-storey shoplots around PJ.

 
As for the top floor of the restaurant, the lights are more dim, with dark-colored furniture.
Bar and wine become the centre of attention for most diners here.

 
House Salad @ RM 13.00
This platter of specialty salad is simplified as mixed garden green tossed with tomato wedges, cucumber and black olive in house dressing. It's colourful and healthy but it disappoints me when I learn that the house dressing is just the common mayonnaise. Overall, it is quite tasteless.

 
Hot Chocolate @ RM 6.00

A decent glass of chocolate drinks would be a good choice if you'd wish to chill, chit-chat and just relax yourself under such cosy ambiance. The drink is really rich in chocolate yet not overly sweet. However, it's overpriced in my opinion.
 
Date of Visit: Feb 20, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Yokoso Ichiban @ SS2 Mall OK Jun 20, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Seafood | Group/Family dining

Located at the lower ground floor of SSTwo Mall, Yokoso Ichiban is a Japanese restaurant that serves all kinds of sushi, sashimi and bento fare.

 
I went there for some snacks, and I order two pieces of Norway Handrolls. It is named Norway because the salmon is air-flown from Norway. I love the delicate flavours of fresh salmon slices, very thick and succulent. It is so naturally sweet and juicy! Their wasabi is quite mild and easier to go down the throat. The price is quite affordable too, despite of the restaurant look classy.
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0