OpenRice Index
  
ohfishiee
This is ohfishiee living in Sri Petaling. I am a StudentI like to hang out in Kuala Lumpur City Center, Bandar Sunway, Cyberjaya. Japanese, Italian are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant and Steaks / Chops.
Member 207 First(s)
No. of Review438 Review(s)
編輯推介數目1 Editor's Choice
Recommended2 Recommended
Popularity2453 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos841 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews0 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant1 My Restaurant(s)
Follow0 Following
粉絲1527 Follower(s)
ohfishiee  Level 4
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date Smile Smile Cry Cry  Editor's Choice  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
 
  Full View Full View   |   Map View Map View
Showing 6 to 10 of 435 Reviews in Malaysia
Caribbean Cafe OK Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Western variety | Café | Steaks / Chops

At Kuchai Lama, there is this Caribbean Cafe located at corner lot with lots of youngsters drinking there late night. For a hearty dinner, I head there because of the cosy environment with very spacious sofa and dim setting.

 
It is quite crispy, with tender meat inside, but the mushroom sauce is too light and not enough for me. So the chicken ends up being quite dry, but overall the portion is huge and satisfying with some coleslaw on the side. This place is more recommended for the exotic beverages than the food.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 18, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Soon Fatt Seafood  OK Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Seafood

Soon Fatt is a very famous seafood chinese restaurant in sri petaling, and often flocked with tourists. It is famous for their fresh seafood, but pricewise I feel it is still affordable once in a while.

 
Their salted egg crab is quite dry for me, and the salted egg is added in a very limited amount. So it is not as aromatic as I'd expect, but the saltiness is just right. However, the crab is quite fresh with sweet juiciness within the shell. This combination is good to go with a bowlful of fluffy white rice.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 12, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 2

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pan Ki Dim Sum OK Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Dim sum


Pan Ki dim sum is a very old restaurant located opposite Hotel Sri Petaling, with very limited spaces for parking. Nevertheless, the crowd starts to flock in early in the morning during weekends and I love the fried stuff here.

 
Most of the time, their dim sum is quite pricey and not my favourite. However I enjoy their fried wan tan, fried carrot cake as well as the yam pastry because it is served fresh from the oven. Crispy enough, the skin envelopes some good porky meat which is quite tender and juicy to go. This salty delicacy should be matched with a dip of garlic chilli to enhance the aroma. Slightly sweet and spicy, it is good to go.
 
Date of Visit: Jul 08, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Spaghetti @ Calorie OK Jul 31, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Café | Seafood | Noodles


Calorie Restaurant is a hong kong styled restaurant which is located along the busy street of Sri Petaling, near to The Store. It has been operating for more than 5 years, and was once very crowded during evening time. Now not many people go there anymore, because it is tough to find a parking around there.

 
I ordered the hong kong style cheese baked rice, and the layer of cheese topping is very thick there. I love the cheesy tomato sauce which softens the rice. The rice inside is quite soggy when matched with the cheese. It is quite sweet instead of salty, but overall a decent lunch like this is hearty enough for me. Pricewise, it is slightly cheaper than Wong Kok Char Chan Teng and Kim Gary.
 
Date of Visit: Jun 20, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0

Pastamania @ Sungei Wang OK Jul 25, 2012   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Italian | Restaurant | Pizza/Pasta


I rarely visit this shopping mall, but since I drop by last few days, I tried some italian cafe which comes in an affordable price tag. They serve pizza and pasta and have promotion for set lunch.

 
I go for the olio style, but it is not really oily and lacking of sauce. The tomato bits add texture to the noodles, but I don't see much other condiments in the noodle except mushroom. I prefer something with more gravy, but this one at Pastamania is still very aromatic, sweet but not too flavourful for me.

 
Date of Visit: Jul 20, 2012 

Other Ratings:
Taste
 2  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
0