OpenRice Index
  
Maple Kok
This is Maple Kok . I am a Student, work in Kampar. I like to hang out in Kampar. Japanese, Malaysian variety, Western variety are my favorite cuisines. I also love Café, Restaurant, Kopitiam, Pasar Malam and Dim sum, Desserts, Nasi Minyak, Cheese Cake,Chicken herbal soup.
Member 26 First(s)
No. of Review59 Review(s)
編輯推介數目2 Editor's Choice
Recommended6 Recommended
Popularity1006 View(s)
Replies in Forum2 Comment(s)
Upload Photos662 Photo(s)
Upload Videos3 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews5 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant48 My Restaurant(s)
Follow34 Following
粉絲297 Follower(s)
Maple Kok  Level 3
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date   Editor's Choice  Smile Cry  Cry Cry  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
Showing 1 to 5 of 5 Recommended Reviews in Malaysia
Maple Kok
59 Review(s)
Level 3
Fresh, Flavourful & Delicate rice Smile Jan 02, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Noodles | Porridge

Initially I thought the name of the restaurant is 芙蓉生鱼, but nope, it is the name mention above. 芙蓉生鱼 is to show that the original restaurant is from Seremban, and this is their 2nd franchise. 

Overall, the foods were satisfying! We wish to come back for their porridge! 

 
As the porridge was sold out when we ordered, we ordered Chinese meal instead. This fresh Yum Mak , seasoning with fried onion and their sauce. Satisfying. 

 
This is steam snakehead fish, it known to has a speciall healing effect on the wound, surgery wound. Something worth to mention is that this fish has it's bone removed, so we just grabbed and munch! 

 
Curry Fish , no head. we didn't choose head part, because we like to have more flesh. 
Their curry is so fresh, so as their fish, can feel that the curry has been meticulously prepared , due to it's flavourful sensation, and not too spicy. 

 
Last but not least, this is the interior of the shop. 

Verdict:
LIterally fresh food served, efficient table waiting time. Wish to come back for their porridge
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 01, 2016 

Celebration:  紀念日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM15

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
Catherinesee
579 Review(s)
Level 4
Loong Seng Smile Oct 07, 2014   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Restaurant | Dim sum | Porridge

Today is Sunday and we wanted to look for a dim sum place near ss2 and my friend brought me here. The place was teeming with people eating dim sum breakfast. 

The dim sum skin is quite ok and soft enough, unlike the rest of the dim sum kopitiams I have tried even the ones in Sri Petaling. Amazingly, I like the Har Kau and also Seaweed dim sum. The Har Kau has prawns that are big enough. 

I liked the Taiwanese Sausage dim sum with a lot of chopped mushroom and carrots in the feeling. The presentation is pretty and creative. 

I ordered the Prawn Chee Cheong Fan but was a bit disappointed with it. The flour roll is ok but the problem lies in the prawns which were not sliced or cut into smaller pieces before wrapping it. 

Finally, on my way to the toilet, I spotted the chicken legs, which I have longed to eat ever since I set eyes on it earlier but did not take it as my friend did not eat this. So I ordered it to satisfy myself. Totally amazing chicken legs. 

The whole bill including tea cost only less than RM 30 and was well-worth the tastiness. It is even better than eating at fancy dim sum cafes nearby where the skin of the dim sum could not stick to the meat. 

One thing is make sure you are prepared to wait if you were to eat here as the waiters take a long time to bring the dim sum to you unless you walk to the dim sum steamers and do it self-service. 

 

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  har kau,taiwanese sausage dim sum
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Oct 05, 2014 

Spending per head: Approximately RM28

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 1  |  
Service
 1  |  
Clean
 1  |  
Value for Money
 5

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
feliciagrace91
25 Review(s)
Level 2
Mad About Coco @ Publika Smile Aug 02, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Café | Desserts

Chocoholic? This is the best place to be to satisfy your chocolate cravings!
Best place to chill and hang out, to just grab a bite of chocolate for tea time!
It's creativity on a plate. Every dish that they have, are all special and unique in their own way. So do head down and try it out!
They have all the special dishes out on their first page of the menu.
Would always go back for more.

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Magic Cronut,Mad About Coco,Tutti Fruitti Waffles for Two
 
Table Wait Time: 15 minute(s)


Date of Visit: May 17, 2015 

Spending per head: Approximately RM20(下午茶)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
deaconloi
1040 Review(s)
Level 4
生蚝 OK Sep 30, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Buffet | Group/Family dining

 
这次来到有点失望了。因为当天的生蚝并不是很新鲜。我还期待咬下去软嫩的质感还有它那鲜甜的味道会出来迎接我。想不到还是让我失望了。并没有想象中的鲜甜,整体普普通通。
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 3  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
lpng1
1 Review(s)
Level 1
Great environment plus good food Smile Jan 30, 2015   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Western variety | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Fine Dining

Worth every penny to dine in this environment, food taste is unique too especially the iberico black pork "secreto", red wine braised wagyu beef cheek & Atlantic blue mussels in white wine. Is quite impressive to have such dining environment in Ipoh city and I don't have to travel far away places to enjoy this, although S'pore has a real aquarium restaurant like this but I don't mind this as I don't have to spend much more with high currency exchange rate. The food price are reasonable too, the set meals are really a good deals. Highly recommended.

 

 

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Char grilled iberico black pork Secreto,wine braised wagyu beef cheek
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Jan 17, 2015 

Celebration:  紀念日 

Spending per head: Approximately RM60(晚餐)

Dining Offers: PreOrder discount


Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 5  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend