OpenRice Index
  
candy16
Member 0 First(s)
No. of Review0 Review(s)
編輯推介數目0 Editor's Choice
Recommended0 Recommended
Popularity6 View(s)
Replies in Forum0 Comment(s)
Upload Photos0 Photo(s)
Upload Videos0 Video(s)
My Recommended Reviews20 Recommended Review(s)
My Restaurant28 My Restaurant(s)
Follow104 Following
粉絲14 Follower(s)
candy16  Level 1
Follow Follow  Comment Leave a Message 
Sort By:  Date   Editor's Choice  Smile Cry  Cry Cry  Overall Score 
 
 
 
 
Showing 1 to 5 of 20 Recommended Reviews in Malaysia
siewlingchaw
213 Review(s)
Level 4
new menu.  Smile Apr 28, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Desserts

 

 

 

 
Sunday slow brunch. had the Sawadi- Crab Burger, Eggs Norwegian,The Big Breakfast Bash& Sweet Mash of Mine. Digging the newly introduced Sawadi- Crab burger; charcoal bun with soft shell crab, Thai mayo and mango salsa&of course the sweet potato fries! The bun was so fluffy and not dry unlike most charcoal buns do.
Coffee was super pleasant, had the Kenyan Gathaiti& it was packed full of green apple 🍏 acidity& tea like finishing. Colombia La Falda in the cappuccino which tasted like toffee and dark chocolate!
 
Table Wait Time: 39  minute(s)


Date of Visit: Apr 24, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM150

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
siewmunfoo
70 Review(s)
Level 3
Nice place for brunch Smile Mar 23, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Malaysian variety | Western variety | Café | Pizza/Pasta | Desserts

Finally got the chance to catch up with my best friend over some good comfort food! We plan to have lunch at a cafe and she recommended Yellow Brick Road, so we just went for it. Just next to Ben’s Departmental Store, I had good vibes about this cafe upon entering the cafe. There were 2 floors, and since the first floor was already full with people even though it was only 11.30 pm, they opened up the second floor for us!
The cafe was really nicely decorated, they even had a corner for the kids to play where those children books and mini tent were displayed. This cafe offered a variety of food, from salads to pancakes! We both ordered the Eggs Norwegian which was poached eggs on potato rosti, served with smoked salmon, avocado mash topped with passionfruit hollandaise sauce.
The combination of the poached eggs with with potato rosti and avocado mash mash was pure genius! All the elements went really well together. No doubt salmon complements any food well, and this dish wasn’t an exception. The passionfruit however was abit weird, this was my first time having passion fruit in my hollandaise sauce. Nevertheless, the dish was really delicious and I couldn’t finish my food for the first time because the portion was really big! Considering RM23 before tax for such a huge dish, it was definitely worth the money!

 
 
Recommended Dish(es):  Eggs Norwegian
 
Table Wait Time: 10 minute(s)


Date of Visit: Mar 22, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM27(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
siewlingchaw
213 Review(s)
Level 4
yummy japanese  Smile Jan 13, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Steaks / Chops | Seafood

 
Love the Torii Fried rice which had the foie gras,herbs and garlic chips. super flavourful and tasty. 

 
this was called the soft shell crab salad. wished that they could give more salad dressing instead. 

 
this was one of the specialty from them, its called the Chicken Bomb,its esentially chicken with sweet bbq sauce dunked in raw egg yolk. it was such a good combination on a whole!

 
there were complimentary ice cream as well: lavender, green tea,vanilla and chocolate flavoursthis was one of the specialty from them, its called the Chicken Bomb,its esentially chicken with sweet bbq sauce dunked in raw egg yolk. it was such a good combination on a whole! 
 
Date of Visit: Jan 06, 2016 

Spending per head: Approximately RM100

Other Ratings:
Taste
 5  |  
Environment
 4  |  
Service
 4  |  
Clean
 4  |  
Value for Money
 4

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
karrryannn
57 Review(s)
Level 3
Buffet Smile Mar 31, 2016   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Japanese | Restaurant | Buffet

Shogun in Sunway Pyramid still maintain their quality at premium level. The last time I visited shogun was few years ago at One Utama branch. Back then I was quite disappointed because their oyster and salmon wasn't fresh. As for this time, I decide to visit due to promotion I got from some goodie bag and I am trully satisfied with it. 

 
I visited Shogun with my friends and we tried most of their food. I find their tempura, salmon, oyster, spaghetti, and most of it were nice. The only thing I wasn't satisfied was the sushi roll. The rice was too dry. 

 
If you are one of the tomyam lover, you definitely will enjoy having this tomyam. Sour yet slight spicy can really warm up you tummy, Their tom yam soup was so rich with a lot of prawns and mushrooms!

 
As for this, it stated that it is 'shark fin soup', but after trying it I am quite sure it was more of a chicken sliced with egg soup.

Overall, the buffet was awesome!
 
Table Wait Time: 0 minute(s)


Spending per head: Approximately RM50(午餐)

Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 3  |  
Service
 3  |  
Clean
 3  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend
deaconloi
1040 Review(s)
Level 4
Laksa Smile Sep 25, 2013   
Share on TwitterShare on Facebook
Categories : Chinese | Stall / Warung | Noodles

 
每次来到都是门庭若市的laksa想必味道可以说是非常好了。这是我吃过最有味道的laksa了。laksa的汤头很浓郁,里面还有很多鱼肉碎片。用料很大方,每一口都是满满的鱼肉碎,没有腥味。很满足。
 
Other Ratings:
Taste
 4  |  
Environment
 2  |  
Service
 2  |  
Clean
 2  |  
Value for Money
 3

  • Keep it up!

  • Looking Forward

  • Interesting

  • Touched

  • Envy

  • Cool Photo
      View Results
Recommend